Program 21 August 2017  


17.00 Chamber concert

Royal Castle Concert Hall

Andreas Staier Andreas Staier (period piano) - One of the most prominent harpsichord and fortepiano performers in the world. In 2014, he was named ‘Artist of the Year' at the International Classical Music Awards. more »


Lorenzo Coppola Lorenzo Coppola (clarinet) - From 1991 to 1995 he was a student of historical clarinet of Eric Hoeprich at The Hague Royal Conservatory (The Netherlands). more »



Johannes Brahms

  • Sonata in F minor for clarinet and piano, Op. 120 No. 1

Arnold Schönberg

  • 6 Klavierstücke, Op. 19

Robert Schumann

  • 3 Fantasiestücke for clarinet and piano


Alban Berg

  • 4 Pieces for clarinet and piano, Op. 5

Johannes Brahms

  • Sonata in E flat major for clarinet and piano, Op. 120 No. 2


21.00 Oratorio concert

The Church of the Holy Cross


Collegium 1704 Collegium 1704


Václav Luks Václav Luks (conductor) - The Czech conductor, harpsichordist and French horn player. more »



Jan Dismas Zelenka

  • Requiem in D major, ZWV46 (for King Augustus II the Strong of Poland)

Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Ich habe genug, BWV 82