Program 19 August 2018  


16.00 Chamber concert

Witold Lutosławski Studio of the Polish Radio

Sergei Dogadin Sergei Dogadin (violin) - A violinist, winner of ten international competitions, including the Tchaikovsky in Moscow (2011), the Joachim in Hanover (2015) and the Singapore (2018). more »


Alexander  Kniazev Alexander Kniazev (cello) - One of the leading Russian cellists, regarded as an heir to Mstislav Rostropovich. more »


Plamena Mangova Plamena Mangova (piano) - Bulgarian pianist, won second prize in the Queen Elisabeth Competition in 2007. Her first solo CD recording, featuring music by Shostakovich, won a Diapason d'Or de l'Année 2007. more »


Andrei Pushkarev Andrei Pushkarev (drums) - A percussionist and vibraphone player, born in Kiev. Since 1996, he has been a member of Kremerata Baltica. more »


Vassilena  Serafimova Vassilena Serafimova (drums) - A Bulgarian percussionist. Winner of the 5th International Marimba Competition (Stuttgart) and the 10th ‘Music and Earth’ International Competition. more »


Adrien Perruchon Adrien Perruchon (drums) - Conductor. Since his debut, he has worked with such orchestras as the Orchestre National de Montpellier, Orchestre National de Lorraine, Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, WDR Funkhausorchester and Mozarteum Salzburg, as well as the Vienna Symphony for his debut at the prestigious Musikverein and a tour of Germany with violinist Hilary Hahn. more »



Władysław Żeleński

  • Sonata for Piano and Violin in F Major, Op. 30

Fryderyk Chopin

  • Sonata in G minor for piano and cello, Op. 65

Dmitrij Szostakowicz / Victor Derevianko

  • Symphony No. 15


19.00 Symphonic Concert

Moniuszko Hall of the Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera

Haruma Sato Haruma Sato (cello) - Winner of the Witold Lutosławski International Cello Competition (2018) as well as the 67th Student Music Competition of Japan, the 83rd Music Competition of Japan and the 13th Domenico Gabrielli Competition in Berlin. more »


Michiaki Ueno Michiaki Ueno (cello) - Winner of the first prize in the International Johannes Brahms Competition (2014) and second prize in the International Witold Lutosławski Cello Competition (2018). more »


Yibai  Chen Yibai Chen (cello) - Cellist. Winner of the third prize in the 11th Lutoslawski International Cello Competition in Warsaw. more »


Makoto Ozone Makoto Ozone (piano) - Japan pianist performing mainly jazz music. more »



The Polish Radio Chamber Orchestra Amadeus The Polish Radio Chamber Orchestra Amadeus


Agnieszka Duczmal Agnieszka Duczmal (conductor) - Founder, conductor and art director of the Amadeus Chamber Orchestra of Polish Radio, the first woman conductor to perform in La Scala in Milan. more »


Anna Duczmal-Mróz Anna Duczmal-Mróz (conductor) - The second conductor of the Amadeus Chamber Orchestra of Polish Radio. more »



Ignacy Jan Paderewski

  • Suite for strings in G major

Joseph Haydn

  • Cello Concerto in C major, No.1 Hob.VIIb:1


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Piano concerto in E flat major, KV 271

Kazimierz Serocki

  • Sinfonietta For Two String Orchestras


22.00 Chamber concert

Stage of the Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera

Gidon Kremer Gidon Kremer (violin) - Violinist, artistic director and founder of Kremerata Baltica. Driven by his uncompromising artistic philosophy, he has established a reputation as one of his generation's most original and compelling artists. more »


Giedre  Dirvanauskaite Giedre Dirvanauskaite (cello) - Giedre Dirvanauskaite is a Lithuanian cellist. She is a laureate of several national competitions; attended master classes held by M. Rostropovich, D. Geringas, H. Beyerle, T. Grindenko, and others. more »


Yulianna Avdeeva Yulianna Avdeeva (piano) - Winner of the First Prize in the Chopin Competition in 2010. She has performed in the ‘Chopin and his Europe’ festival many times. more »



Mieczysław Wajnberg

  • Sonate for violin and piano Op. 136 No. 6

Fryderyk Chopin

  • Trio in G minor, Op. 8 Op. 8

Dmitrij Szostakowicz

  • Piano Sonata Op. 12 No. 1

Mieczysław Wajnberg

  • Piano Trio