Program 13 August 2018  


17.00 Chamber concert

Fryderyk Chopin Redutowe Halls

Paweł  Wakarecy Paweł Wakarecy (piano) - Polish pianist, awarded a distinction in the 16th International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw in 2010, finalist in the International Fryderyk Chopin Competition in Darmstadt in 2009. more »


Anna Maria Staśkiewicz Anna Maria Staśkiewicz (violin) - Polish violinist, winner of Third Pize in the International Wieniawski Competition in Poznań in 2006. more »


Jakub Jakowicz Jakub Jakowicz (violin) - Studied violin with his father, Krzysztof Jakowicz, at the Fryderyk Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw. He was also the last pupil of Tadeusz Wroński. more »


Andrzej Bauer Andrzej Bauer (cello) - Polish cellist, winner of the ARD International Competition in Munich. more »


Marcin Zdunik Marcin Zdunik (cello) - Polish cellist, winner of First Prize and the Grand Prix in the 6th Lutoslawski International Cello Competition in Warsaw. more »


Katarzyna Budnik Katarzyna Budnik (viola) - Violist, assistant professor in violin at the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music. more »



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Piano Quartet in G minor, KV 478

Gustav Mahler

  • Klavierquartettsatz in A minor

Ignacy Feliks Dobrzyński

  • String Quintet in F major, Op. 20

Sfinansowano ze środków
Ministra Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
w ramach Programu Wieloletniego
"NIEPODLEGŁA" na lata 2017-2021


20.00 Symphonic Concert

Moniuszko Hall of the Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera

Seong-Jin Cho Seong-Jin Cho (piano) - Seong-Jin Cho won First Prize in the Chopin International Piano Competition in Warsaw in October 2015, and also received the polonaise award. more »



European Union Youth Orchestra European Union Youth Orchestra


Gianandrea Noseda Gianandrea Noseda (conductor) - One of the leading conductors of his generation. Since 2007, he has been music director of the Teatro Regio Torino, which has become one of Italy's most important cultural ambassadors under his leadership. more »



Agata Zubel

  • Fireworks

Fryderyk Chopin

  • Piano concerto in F minor, Op. 21


Piotr Iljicz Czajkowski

  • Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

"Fireworks" was commissioned by the Adam Mickiewicz Institute as part of the international cultural programme POLSKA 100 and the European Union Youth Orchestra as part of "2018 European Year of Cultural Heritage".