FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Mazurkas Op. 24

Pieces published in the collection:
Mazurka in G minor, Op. 24 No. 1 Op. 24 No. 1
Mazurka in C major, Op. 24 No. 2 Op. 24 No. 2
Mazurka in A flat major, Op. 24 No. 3 Op. 24 No. 3
Mazurka in B flat minor, Op. 24 No. 4 Op. 24 No. 4

Title: Souvenir de la Pologne, 4e Recueil de Quatre Mazurkas, pour le Piano Forte, Op. 24

Title page:
L'AMATEUR PIANISTE No. 80.|SOUVENIR DE LA POLOGNE.|4e. Recueil de|QUATRE MAZURKAS,|pour le|Piano Forte|Dédiés à|Monsieur le Comte de Perthuis,|par|FRED. CHOPIN.|(de Varsovie.)|Copyright of the Publishers.|Op. 24. Ent. Sta. Hall. Price 3/6|Paris, M. Schlesinger, Leipzig, Breitkopff & Härtel.|LONDON,|WESSEL & Co. Importers & Publihsers of FOREIGN MUSIC,|(by special Appointment) to H. R. H. the Duchess of Kent,|No. 6, Frith Street, Soho Square

Dedication: A Monsieur le Comte de Perthuis

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 20 IV 1836

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No. 1645

Format: 34 cm

Number of pages: 11



There are two editions published in the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte no. 23 from c. 1845 and after 1848.

Other editions:

Mazurkas Op. 24 (French, M. Schlesinger)
Mazurkas Op. 24 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication