FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Etudes Op. 25 - Book 1

Pieces published in the collection:
Etude in A flat major, Op. 25 No. 1 Op. 25 No. 1
Etude in F minor, Op. 25 No. 2 Op. 25 No. 2
Etude in F major, Op. 25 No. 3 Op. 25 No. 3
Etude in A minor, Op. 25 No. 4 Op. 25 No. 4
Etude in E minor, Op. 25 No. 5 Op. 25 No. 5
Etude in G sharp minor, Op. 25 No. 6 Op. 25 No. 6

Title: Douze Etudes, Op. 25

Title page:
DOUZE ETUDES,|OP. 25.|(Formant le 3e. et 4e. Livraisons d'Etudes,)|pour le|Piano Forte,|Dediées à|MADE. LA COMTESSE D'AGOULT,|par FREDERIC CHOPIN.|Copyright of the Publishers.|OP. 25. Ent. Sta. Hall. Book 3 [numer wpisany ręcznie] Price 6|Paris, M. Schlesinger, Leipzig, Breitkopff & Härtel.|LONDON,|WESSEL & Co. Importers & Publihsers of FOREIGN MUSIC,|(by special Appointment) to H. R. H. the Duchess of Kent,|No. 6, Frith Street, Soho Square.|By whom are Published ALL CHOPIN'S COMPOSITIONS

Dedication: A Made. la Comtesse d'Agoult

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 14 X 1837

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No. 1832

Format: 35 cm

Number of pages: 25



There is an edition of the first book published in the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte no. 24 from after 1848 from which the invalid address was deleted.

Other editions:

Etudes Op. 25 (French, M. Schlesinger)
Etudes Op. 25 - Book 1 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication