FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Mazurkas Op. 30

Pieces published in the collection:
Mazurka in C minor, Op. 30 No. 1 Op. 30 No. 1
Mazurka in B minor, Op. 30 No. 2 Op. 30 No. 2
Mazurka in D flat major, Op. 30 No. 3 Op. 30 No. 3
Mazurka in C sharp minor, Op. 30 No. 4 Op. 30 No. 4

Title: Souvenir de la Pologne, (5me Recueil de) Quatre Mazurkas, pour le Piano Forte, Op. 30

Title page:
LE PIANISTE MODERNE.|No. 61.|SOUVENIR DE LA POLOGNE.|(5me Recueil de)|QUATRE MAZURKAS.|pour le|Piano Forte,|DEDIÉES À|Madame La Princesse de Wurtemberg,|née Princesse Czartoryska,|par|FREDERIC CHOPIN.|(DE VARSOVIE)|Copyright of the Publishers|OP. 30. Ent. Sta. Hall. Price 3/6|Paris, M. Schlesinger, Leipzig, Breitkopff & Härtel.|LONDON,|WESSEL & Co. Importers of Foreign Music & Publishers of all the Works of|CHOPIN, KUHLAU, CZERNY, THALBERG, WEBER & co.|No. 6, Frith Street, Soho Square

Dedication: A Madame la Princesse de Würtemberg née Princesse Czartoryska

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 28 XI 1837

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No. 2170

Number of pages: 13


There are two editions published in the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte no. 31 from c. 1846 and after 1848.

Other editions:

Mazurkas Op. 30 (French, M. Schlesinger)
Mazurkas Op. 30 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication