FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Mazurkas Op. 41

Pieces published in the collection:
Mazurka in E minor, Op. 41 No. 1
Mazurka in B major, Op. 41 No. 2 Op. 41 No. 2
Mazurka in A flat major, Op. 41 No. 3
Mazurka in C sharp minor, Op. 41 No. 4

Title: Souvenir de la Pologne, 7th Set of Mazurkas, Op. 41

Title page:
LES AGRÉMENS au SALON, No. 47.|"SOUVENIR de la POLOGNE", 7th. Set of MAZURKAS,|Composed by|FREDERIC CHOPIN. Op: 41.

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 1 XII 1840

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No. 3558

Format: 34 cm

Number of pages: 11



The  title was given in the headlines of the first page with music. On the title page there is the main title of the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte with hand-written number 44 and a list of  abridged titles of compositions already published under numbers from 1 to 45, together with whole and divided opuses up to number 42. There is also a later edition, in which the series title Les Agrémens au Salon was removed.

Other editions:

Mazurkas Op. 41 (French, E. Troupenas & Co.)
Mazurkas Op. 41 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication