FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Mazurkas Op. 17

Pieces published in the collection:
Mazurka in B flat major, Op. 17 No. 1 Op. 17 No. 1
Mazurka in E minor, Op. 17 No. 2 Op. 17 No. 2
Mazurka in A flat major, Op. 17 No. 3 Op. 17 No. 3
Mazurka in A minor, Op. 17 No. 4 Op. 17 No. 4

Title: Souvenir de la Pologne. Troisième Recueil, de Mazurkas, pour le Piano Forte, Op. 17

Title page:
SOUVENIR DE LA POLOGNE.|TROISIÈME RECUEIL,|DE|MAZURKAS,|pour le|PIANO FORTE|dédiées à|Madame Lina Freppa,|PAR|FRED. CHOPIN.|(de Varsovie.)|Ent. Sta. Hall.|OP. 17. COPYRIGHT. Price 3/-|Paris, M. Schlesinger. Leipzig, Breitkopff & Härtel.|LONDON,|WESSEL & Co. Importers & Publihsers of FOREIGN MUSIC,|(by special Appointment) to H. R. H. the Duchess of Kent,|No. 6, Frith Street, Soho Square

Dedication: A Madame Lina Freppa

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 26 VIII 1834

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No. 1144

Number of pages: 11


There are two editions published in the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte no. 16 from c. 1845 and after 1848.

Other editions:

Mazurkas Op. 17 (French, Ignace Pleyel et Cie)
Mazurkas Op. 17 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication