FIRST EDITIONS first editions

Nocturnes Op. 27

Pieces published in the collection:
Nocturne in C sharp minor, Op. 27 No. 1 Op. 27 No. 1
Nocturne in D flat major, Op. 27 No. 2

Title: Les Plaintives! Deux. Nocturnes, (le 4o Recueil.) pour le Piano Forte, Op. 27

Title page:
L'AMATEUR PIANISTE,|No. 84.|LES PLAINTIVES!|DEUX.|NOCTURNES,|(le 4e. Recueil.)|pour le|PIANO FORTE,|Dédiées à|Madame la Comtesse d'Appony,|PAR|FREDERIC CHOPIN.|(DE VARSOVIE.)|Copyright of the Publishers.|Op. 27. Ent. Sta. Hall. Price 3|Paris, M. Schlesinger. Leipzig, Breitkopff & Härtel.|LONDON,|WESSEL & Co. Importers of Foreign Music, & Publishers of the Works of|CHOPIN, KUHLAU, CZERNY, THALBERG, HUMMEL, WEBER, & c.|No. 6, Frith Street, Soho Square

Dedication: A Madame la Comtesse d'Appony

Publisher: Wessel & Co.

Publication date: 1837

Place of publication: United Kingdom, London

Plate number: W & Co. No 1848

Number of pages: 11


First impression unlocated. There are three editions published in the series Wessel & Cos Complete Collection of the Compositions of Frederic Chopin for the Piano Forte no. 26 from 1842, after 1848 and after 1856. From the latter two the series title L'Amateur Pianiste was removed.

Other editions:

Nocturnes Op. 27 (French, M. Schlesinger)
Nocturnes Op. 27 (German, Breitkopf & Härtel)

Country Publisher
 -  Year of publication