Publications Publications

NIFCCD 702 Chopin, Liszt - Karolina Nadolska

NIFCCD 702 Chopin, Liszt - Karolina Nadolska NIFCCD 702 Chopin, Liszt - Karolina Nadolska

The Young Talents, Debuts series, which presents recordings of outstanding Polish musicians from the younger generation, is part of the phonographic activity of The Fryderyk Chopin Institute and, at the same time, represents an important aspect of its activity associated with promotion and sponsorship of outstanding artists.

Karolina Nadolska, winner and laureate of an array of important piano competitions (in Europe and Korea), successfully combines an intense concert career in Poland and abroad with teaching activity at her alma mater: the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music in Warsaw.


This recording was made at the Witold Lutosławski Concert Studio of Polish Radio, Warsaw, 29–30 September, 2 October and 3 December 2013.

Ferenc Liszt [1811–1886]

6 Polish Songs S. 480 [1857–1860]

  • Mädchens Wunsch [A Girl’s Wish]          
  • Der Frühling [Spring]                 
  • Das Ringlein [The Little Ring]                 
  • Bacchanal            
  • Meine Freuden [My Darling]      
  • Die Heimkehr [Homecoming]                  

Fryderyk Chopin [1810–1849]

Waltzes op. 64 [1840–1847]

  • no. 1 in D-flat major                    
  • no. 2 in C-sharp minor                
  • no. 3 in A-flat major                    

Andante spianato and Grande Polonaise in E-flat major op. 22

  • Andante [ca. 1834]
  • Polonaise [1830–1836]

Mazurkas op. 50 [1841–1842]

  • no. 1 in G major              
  • no. 2 in A-flat major                    
  • no. 3 in C-sharp minor                

Polonaise-Fantaisie in A-flat major op. 61 [1846]       


Visit the NIFC online store             

Gallery of photographs »